916.447.4113 info@thecpsa.org

The CPSA Team

Join Us Today

CPSA Team

OFFICERS

Michelle Kavanaugh

Michelle Kavanaugh, Executive Director

After 13 years at the National Swimming Pool Foundation (NSPF), Michelle Kavanaugh accepted the Executive Director position at the California Pool & Spa Association (CPSA), effective January 1, 2019. As Mission Development Director of NSPF, Michelle successfully matched the training needs of those in the pool and spa industry with NSPF education, resulting in consistent growth for the foundation each year. Now, as Executive Director of CPSA, Michelle will navigate the industry in California to serve the members and help the organization thrive and expand. Michelle is committed to bringing value to the membership of CPSA by increasing membership benefits, supporting the industry through responsible government relations and helping the membership grow professionally. “When the result is a winning relationship for both parties, I feel fulfilled and delighted,” says Michelle. Email Michelle at mkavanaugh@thepsaalliance.org.

 

Chairman of the Board

Jerry Wallace  Swim Chem P.O. Box 41497 Sacramento, CA 95841 Phone: (916) 332-6111 Email: jerrywallace@sbcglobal.net

Vice Chairman

Greg Lacher  Pool Engineering 1201 N. Tustin Avenue Anaheim, CA 92807 Phone: (714) 333-7735 EmailgregL@pooleng.com

Past Chairman

Mike Geremia  Geremia Pools, Inc. 7901 14th Avenue Sacramento, CA 95826 Phone: (916) 914-7800 Email:mikeg@geremiapools.com

Treasurer/Secretary

Michael McDonell  7 Wayne Court Sacramento, CA 95829 Phone: (916) 388-2000 Email: mmcdonell@adamspool.net

Director of Government Relations

John Norwood Managing Partner, Norwood Associates LLC 915 L Street, Suite 1110 Sacramento, CA 95814 Phone: (916) 447-4113 Mobile: (916) 225-8585 Email: jnorwood@nalobby.net

ELECTED MEMBERS

Robert Rankin Poolcorp 245 West Baywood, Ste A Orange, CA 92865 Phone: (714) 288-6713 Email:robert.rankin@poolcorp.com
Aaron Grimes Pentair Pool 10951 W. Los Angeles Avenue Moorpark, CA 93021 Phone: 805-553-5057 Email:aaron.grimes@pentairpool.com
Steve Gutai Zodiac Pool Care, Inc. 2620 Commerce Way Vista, CA 92081 Phone: (760) 597-8123 Email:steve.gutai@zodiac.com
Randy Bauer Symphony Pools Inc. 4685 Runway Street, Unit P Simi Valley, CA 92627 Phone: (805) 584-9974 Email:randy@symphonypools.com
Fred Manno Hayward Pool Products, Inc. 2875 Pomona Blvd. Pomona, CA 91768 Phone: (909) 594-1600 Email:fmanno@haywardnet.com

APPOINTED AFFILIATE MEMBERS

Eric C. Nielson Annual Western Pool & Spa Show 7210 Jordan Avenue, B94 Canoga Park, CA 91303 Phone: (818) 710-1628 Mobile: (818) 577-0840 Email:poolshow@gmail.com
Jeff Mitchell CPSA Chapter Representative Dynasty Pools 23367 Casa Bonita Avenue Quail Valley, CA 92587 Phone: (951) 244-2994 Email: jeff@poolsbydynasty.com
Terry Snow IPSSA National Representative TLS Pool Service 1734 Sunnybrook Avenue Upland, CA 91784 Phone: (909) 982-9962 Email:tls_pools@verizon.net
Thomas M. Lachocki, Ph.D. National Swimming Pool Foundation & Genesis  4775 Granby Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-3131 Phone: (719) 540-9119 Email: tom.lachocki@nspf.org

Let’s Get Started

Ready To Protect Your Pool & Spa Business? Join the CPSA Today!

CPSA

The California Pool & Spa Association is a proud member of The Pool Spa Aquatics Alliance, and a champion for industry growth and responsible advocacy in California and across the United States.

Proud Member

Encouraging healthier and happier lives by increasing aquatic activity through education and research

© 2019 CPSA